Mining For Justice Giveaway!

8ARC-Chloe8-Giveaway-FBA1200x717w

Eight lucky readers really will get copies now! I’m giving away 8 Advanced Review Copies of the 8th Chloe Ellefson mystery, Mining For Justice–two months before the official publication date of October 8.

To enter, leave a comment below by midnight on Thursday, August 3. Winners will be chosen at random from all entries here and on my Facebook Author Page, and announced on Friday. Good luck!

Tags: , ,

67 Responses to “Mining For Justice Giveaway!”

  1. Judy Sheriff Says:

    Would love a sneak peak, just in time for vacation!

  2. Jacki Says:

    What a wonderful offer . . . I’d love to get my hands on Chloe’s latest adventure!

  3. Kathleen Says:

    Sounds wonderful, can’t wait to read it!!!

  4. chris swoboda Says:

    Thank you for the offer. Mining for Justice sounds like another great book !!

  5. Judy Says:

    I can’t wait to see you at Mystery To Me, and I can’t wait to get the next installment 🙂

  6. Vicki Johnson Says:

    Anxiously await each book! Release of newest is on my calendar! Don’t stop writing!

  7. Claudia Says:

    Grateful for the chance to enter this drawing!

  8. Lorraine Says:

    Looking forward to reading what Chloe i up to next!

  9. Adrienne Says:

    I love the titles of her terrific books.

  10. Diana Murgia Says:

    I have had the Mining for Justice release date on my calendar for a while — it would be great to get it early — going to my 50th high school reunion in September — would love to read it on the plane!

  11. Karen S Johnston Says:

    Can’t wait to see what hot water Chloe gets herself into … and out of … this time!

  12. Julie A Clauson Says:

    I really enjoy your books. My niece is starting to read them now too.

  13. Sylvia Kreutzmann Says:

    Have been waiting for this book. Toured Mineral Point just to get the lay of the land! I really enjoy Chloe. Sylvia

  14. Bonnie Says:

    Chloe has become like a friend I connect with once a year to hear all about her latest adventures. Looking forward to Mining for Justice.

  15. Doris Says:

    Yes–thanks! Eager to learn more Wisconsin history, with a mystery to boot.

  16. Joan Harris Says:

    I would love to continue Chloe’s saga sooner.

  17. Mary Jane Lake Says:

    We just had a book discussion about your previous six books here in Viroqua on Monday. Now we are all waiting for our next “fix. ” I like to read your books quickly the first time, because I want the mystery to be solved and then I have gone back and read all of them again and was able to savor the moments. Thank you so much!

  18. Deborah Harrison Says:

    Heather I win or not, I’ll be a winner when I get to read the book! I always enjoy them.

  19. Lisa Alfsen Says:

    Can’t wait to read about Chloe’s next adventure! I can’t get enough of those books!!!

  20. richard Says:

    Looking forward to # 8

  21. dawn dalberg Says:

    I love all your books cant wait to read your new book. .I hope you keep writing more about Chloe I really feel like that iam there in your books.

  22. Don Hay Says:

    Looking forward to seeing you in Mineral Point!

  23. sdorman Says:

    Oh yes! must enter. Thank you for the opportunity!

  24. Cindy Duban Says:

    I love the Chloe stories especially because I am the daughter of an Ellefson.

  25. Marlene Says:

    Can’t wait to read it!

  26. Amy Bergmann Says:

    Can’t wait to read it!

  27. Karen Bartos Says:

    A Daughters of Norway sister recommended Heritage of Darkness before I visited Vesterheim Norwegian-American Museum several years ago and I was hooked on the series. Love the historical & geographical references in the books especially since I have visited Old World Wisconsin and grew up in Minnesota. Can’t pass up the opportunity to perhaps get lucky and not have to wait until October. Tusen Takk for your kind offer and a chance to win!

  28. J Mann Says:

    My husband and I visited Mineral Point a few years ago. We learned how WI was named the Badger State. A surprise to us both. Also discovered the wonderful Hook cheese.

  29. Marge Kempf Says:

    Yes I would love to read this new book

  30. Marge Kempf Says:

    I’ll read this book if I win or not

  31. Sally Says:

    Can’t wait to read Mining For Justice! I miss Chloe!

  32. Karla J Lawrence Says:

    So looking forward to Chloe’s next adventure and to see where things go for her and Roelke!

  33. Carol Burger Says:

    So excited another adventure with Chloe!
    I have read everyone & love them all.
    Happy Wednesdayđź’•

  34. Susan Basler Says:

    Love your books. My moms birthday was October 8. Born in 1921. She would have loved them.

  35. Nicole Says:

    Looking forward to the next book in the series. A good way to decompress and remind me of my hometown. Wisconsin rocks!

  36. Caitlin Says:

    I’m a curator and love reading about Chloe’s work in your novels!

  37. Christine Says:

    Thanks Kathleen!! Would love to get a sneak peek at your new book. Looking forward to seeing you again at Mystery to Me for the new launch.

  38. Ruth Nelson-Lau Says:

    Pick me! We have visited Pendarvis, should be fun reading

  39. holdenj Says:

    So excited to read more about Chloe! Thanks for the wonderful chance to win!

  40. Jane Says:

    Whoopee! I can’t wait to read this; thanks for the chance.

  41. Judy Phillips Says:

    I am looking forward to Mining for Justice. I enjoy all your books. I always learn some new history and cultural information. They are well worth reading. I also think Chloe is great. And we get a mystery, too! Thank you for not making us wait longer than a year. It would be great to get it even earlier

    Lynne Phillips’s Mom.

  42. Michelle Says:

    Chloe is such a great character. Thanks for sharing her with us, Kathleen. I especially enjoy reading about all the different locations in Wisconsin.

  43. Connie Lee Says:

    I would love to win a copy of this book, thank you!

  44. mfscinto Says:

    I’d love this, too. Got a membership to OWW for my son and I after reading books 1-7.

  45. Barb Germiat Says:

    Enjoy your Chloe Ellefsen books very much. Waiting for the next one!

  46. Becky Lurvey Says:

    These books are great.

  47. Barbara Rowley Says:

    My daughter introduced me to your Chloe Ellefsen series. I have enjoyed all the settings and the historical facts along with the mysteries. I hope you continue to write more about Chloe.

  48. Simply Megan Joy Says:

    I would love to read the Chloe Ellefsen books! Sounds exciting!
    ~ Megan Joy

  49. Sandra Halgerson Says:

    I am soooooo looking forward to the next Chloe book!

  50. Bev Harris Says:

    My wish has come true! When you gave a talk at the MP Library, I hoped you would do a mystery with a Pendarvis setting! Hurrah!!

  51. Jill Nisbet Says:

    Hi Kathleen! Choose me, I would love to win this book!

  52. Roald Berg Says:

    Can’t wait to read the next Chloe mystery. I thought I was going to have to start re-reading the Chloe books! Sorry we missed you at Old World Wisconsin in July. We stayed too long at Livsreise in Stoughton…which is amazing!

  53. Jan A Hartwig Says:

    What a treat! I would love to get my hands on your latest book. Thank you for the opportunity!

  54. Nancy Smith Says:

    Have been following Chloe’s adventures from the very beginning so it would be wonderful to be chosen to receive an advance copy of “Mining for Justice” and find out what Chloe is up to now. Would love to visit all the places Chloe’s adventures take her , but since I can’t, I can live vicariously through these books. Love to get my friends and family reading these so we can have good discussions on them. My brother in law and wife have visited many of these places since reading them and they really enjoy your books. Keep up the great work!! Thanks Kathleen!

  55. Lois Scorgie Says:

    Mineral Point is a favorite town. I excited to read another Kathleen Enrst book.

  56. Marilyn Sieb Says:

    Can’t wait for the next Chloe adventure! Finally got to visit the Potawatomie Lighthouse yesterday. I thought about you in your long skirt as I went up & down the ladder to the light!

  57. Elizabeth Dodd Says:

    A wonderful offer

  58. Joanne Blise Says:

    Love all the Chloe mysteries & can’t wait to read the next one!

  59. annmh Says:

    Congratulations on another book. Your books are great reading. Another adventure for Chloe.

  60. Elissa Says:

    I’m eagerly awaiting the next Chloe mystery.

  61. Mary a Paulson Says:

    Love all of your stories and we keep promoting them.

  62. KarenM Says:

    Looks like everyone wants an opportunity to read this latest in the series. Count me in too.

  63. Cheri Janssen Says:

    Love the Chole books! Looking forward to your new book!!

  64. Marilyn Nelsen Says:

    Absolutely love this series! Can’t wait to read about Chloe’s next adventure!

  65. Kathleen Ernst Says:

    Thanks, Marilyn. So glad you’re enjoying the series!

  66. Carolyn Aune Says:

    I can’t wait to read this book. I am originally from the Midwest and love the history in these books, but my California friends have enjoyed them just as much as I. Side note, Tradition of Deceit is especially meaningful to me because I once lived a block from the Pillsbury Flour mill and could also see the GM mill as we crossed the bridge over the Mississippi River in Minneapolis.

    • Kathleen Ernst Says:

      Caroyln, thanks so much for taking the time to connect! I’m delighted to hear that the series keeps you in touch with your roots, and especially that your California friends enjoy them too.

      Most of my work has focused on rural history, and I really enjoyed delving into the situation of immigrants who settled in the mill district. The Mill City Museum was a great place to set a mystery!

Leave a Reply

