A Revolutionary Giveaway!

Did you know I’ve written two American Girl books set during the Revolutionary War? In addition to Gunpowder and Tea Cakes: My Journey With Felicity, I wrote a mystery called Betrayal at Cross Creek.

I’m celebrating by giving away seven sets of both books, signed and personalized. To enter, leave a comment below by midnight, Wednesday March 8. Winners will be announced on Thursday afternoon. Winners will be selected at random from all entries here and on my Facebook Author Page.

Good luck!

Tags: ,

28 Responses to “A Revolutionary Giveaway!”

  1. jlturtlerunner Says:

    Comment. Wink

  2. Barbara Dux Mullally Says:

    Oh my gosh, I will have to make a point to read these myself. I am sure I would learn something as I do with all your books. Then I will pass them on to my grandchildren.

  3. joamazeme Says:

    Betrayal at Cross Creek was the book that introduced us. I downloaded the audio version simply because I love Davina Porter and would listen to anything she reads. You turned out to be a wonderful find, just because of the reader.

    • Kathleen Ernst Says:

      Jo, I’m delighted to hear that you listened to the download! Davina Porter did a *fabulous* job. She is awesome–and I’m so glad she got us connected! :>)

  4. Ellen Bogner Says:

    Making history real is so important to understanding.Telling the story.

  5. Coley Says:

    Thanks for the chance to win your new book for my daughters!

  6. g2-c9660617d79eaed422ad6043f9f86db4 Says:

    My favorite period of time, my favorite place, Williamsburg. What could be more delicious? If I don’t win, I will put it on my birthday list! Thanks for the trips back in time.

    • Kathleen Ernst Says:

      I did the math the other day and figured out I first visited Williamsburg about 50 years ago! It’s been fun to re-visit and watch new programs develop. I agree, it’s a special place!

  7. Chris Swoboda Says:

    I’d love to win your new book, love your writing

  8. Ruth Says:

    I enjoyed Betrayal at Cross Creek, I would love to read the rest.

  9. abookloversthoughts Says:

    I believe I read Betrayal at Cross Creek several years ago, but I am also excited that Felicity is coming back! She has been a favorite in my family for a while.

  10. Carole Dagg Says:

    I enjoy both your adult books and your children’s books, and know my niece would be thrilled to get autographed copies of some of your American Girls series!

  11. monarchos1 Says:

    I am a die-hard Felicity fan, and I actually cried when she was archived! I grew up on the Felicity books, and she is by far my favorite American Girl character. Many good childhood memories circle around Felicity, since I found I had a lot in common with her, and those books introduced me to the wonderful world of reading. My sisters and I would make and perform skits based off the books, and reading them I learned a lot about standing up for what you believe in and staying by friends through thick and thin.
    Now, at 15, I’m so grateful for these books. I actually screamed in happiness when I found out that Felicity was coming back, along with these new books😊 So, in short, sorry for ranting but thank you so much for holding this giveaway!

    • Kathleen Ernst Says:

      Thanks for sharing your memories! Books can be powerful, can’t they? I would have loved the Felicity books if they’d been around when I was a child visiting Williamsburg.

  12. Jane Says:

    I believe I’ve read Betrayal some years ago, but I certainly wouldn’t mind reading it again. And I’m certainly planning on reading your new Felicity! Love all your books. These I would pass on to my great-niece when she’s old enough.

  13. PuppyLove Says:

    Thanks for doing a giveaway! That’s such an awesome idea.

  14. donamaekutska7 Says:

    I would love to read these books and pass them to my granddaughters. Your new felicity sounds quite interesting. I want to read it!

Leave a Reply

