Gratitude Giveaway!

liw150thbdaygiveawayfb1200x900w

Laura Ingalls Wilder was born on this date in a log cabin in the ‘big woods’ near Pepin, WI. Laura’s beloved Little House books were some of the earliest I read as a child, and certainly influenced my career.

In gratitude, I’m giving away 15 personalized copies of my Laura-related Chloe Ellefson mystery, Death on the Prairie.

To enter the giveaway, leave a comment below before midnight on Wednesday, 2/8/17. Winners will be chosen from entries here and on my Facebook page, and announced on Thursday.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Gratitude Giveaway!”

  1. Coley Says:

    My children and I have been celebrating Laura’s birthday all day today! We love her books!
    Thanks for the chance to win”Death on the Prairie.”

  2. Christie Berthold Says:

    The title is very intriguing. I’ll be looking for the book if I don’t win it.
    (I’ve already preordered the new Felicity books. Loved the Caroline ones.)

  3. abookloversthoughts Says:

    I love the Little House series!

  4. Carole Dagg Says:

    I grew up with Laura Ingalls Wilder’s books and look forward to reading Death on the Prairie, whether or not I win!

  5. Lois Scorgie Says:

    Having grown up in Pepin, my parents being very involved in the Laura Ingalls Wilder Association, truly appreciating Kathleen’s historically based mysteries, I’d love to have a second copy of Death on the Prairie.

  6. Suzanne Smith Says:

    The Little House books were some of my favorites. My book club has enjoyed many of the Choe Ellefson books.

  7. Claudia Says:

    Congratulations on your continued successes! I would be honored to win your book, as I have someone in my family who would love this book!

  8. suekey12 Says:

    I love this series. Thanks for the chance of winning a book.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

  9. Jennifer Motl Says:

    Thanks for this chance! I am a big fan of both Chloe and Laura–feel almost on a first-name basis with them–as well as Old World Wisconsin. I believe my great-great-great… grandparents were married in the little white church there, Old Stl. Peter’s, when it stood in Milwaukee. It’s a very meaningful place for me.
    Best of luck to you with your writing!

  10. Judy Nedry Says:

    I am a huge fan of Laura Ingalls Wilder and also of her daughter Rose, so your blog is always of interest to me. Thank you. I hope I win!

Leave a Reply

