31 Books For 1 Lucky Reader Giveaway!

The Smuggler’s Secrets: A Caroline Mystery is now available from American Girl, independent bookstores, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, and Amazon.com.

AG-SmugglersCover-FinalCover

This is my 31st title, and last month I promised to celebrate its publication with 31 giveaways. So far 30 winners have each received the book of their choice.

Here’s the grand finale: my 31 Books for 1 Lucky Reader Giveaway!

31BooksFor1LuckyReaderGiveaway03Mar15FB504w - Version 2

Someone will win a new, signed copy of each and every one of my 6 adult, 6 teen/YA, and 19 children’s printed books. Some are award-winners. Some are out of print and rare.

Imagine the possibilities! As the winner you could:

  •  Read one book per week from now through September.
  •  Gift books to your kids, grandkids, friends, library, etc.
  •  Create your own well-stocked Little Free Library.

To enter, leave a comment here by Midnight tonight, 3/3/15.  The winner will be chosen at random from all entries here and on my Facebook Author Page, and posted on 3/4/15.

You can learn more about all of my titles on my website.

Readers like you make it possible for me to do what I love, and I’m grateful. Good luck!

48 Responses to “31 Books For 1 Lucky Reader Giveaway!”

  1. WISleo Says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait for your 32nd. I understand you will be at the Fox Cities Book Festival, I hope to see you there!

  2. joamazeme Says:

    This has been the most fun I’ve ever had following an author. Your ability to engage readers outside the covers of your books is amazing. Thank you!

  3. Jean Segal Says:

    31 books is an amazing giveaway! Hope I win!

  4. Marilyn Sieb Says:

    It would be a wonderful prize to share with family, friends, and our library. This has been SO much fun! Congratulations, Kathleen!

  5. Sydney Says:

    You are so wonderful to be doing these giveaways! While I don’t think I have a chance at winning, the prospect is certainly fun!

  6. Joyce Says:

    Thank you for this amazing opportunity. My daughter would love to have her own copy of these books.

  7. Jo Says:

    Met you at the Vesterheim last Dec and had you sign the book on Antietam. Was a great visit with you. Have read the CW books and
    first Chloe Ellefson mystery. The books were enjoyable as is this blog. Keep up the good work!

  8. Elaine Ellen Says:

    Congratulations on your 31st book! And someone sure is going to be lucky!

  9. Jane R Says:

    What a wonderful giveaway! It is so much fun to follow your blog and your writing career. Thank you!

  10. Karen Reger Says:

    Receiving 31 books at one time would be great! I already have all your adult books so I would probably give them to Lakeview Branch Library, where I volunteer.

  11. Barb ackeret Says:

    Thanks for the chance to win these lovely books.

  12. Meg Barry Says:

    My daughter and I can’t wait to read the new Caroline book! I’ve really enjoyed all of your books that I’ve read so far. Thanks.

  13. Kay Hendrickson Says:

    Living in Wisconsin, I have had the honor of hearing you speak about your books in person. Your presentations make me want to read each book.
    Kay H

  14. Karen Hansen Says:

    What fun ! I could have books to read, books for all my grandkids! Thanks so much for the giveaway and I’ve got my fingers crossed.

  15. Doris Says:

    What a wonderful way to celebrate your continued success! And to introduce your books to many new readers.

  16. Deborah Harrison Says:

    What fun! Love your books; hope I win! Thanks for these giveaways. Even if we don’ t win the anticipation is great!

  17. Nancy Sugden Says:

    Love your Chloe Ellefson books. My daughter who teaches 4th grade uses some of your American Girl books as well.

  18. Jacki B. Says:

    Ditto, what so many others have said . . . you are so incredibly kind and generous to your readers. Thank you for the chance to win!

  19. Arletta Dawdy's Blog Says:

    Hi Kathleen,
    I hope the winner keeps the set together as she/he shares it with family and friends on loan. This will be a treasure to pass on thru family or other means. Congrats on #31.
    Arletta

  20. Joanne Blise Says:

    What an accomplishment! I would love to win!

  21. Bonnie Says:

    Your books would be an awesome addition to my Little Free Library!

  22. Kerry Scott Says:

    You really ought to write #32, on how to communicate with your readers. I know tons of other authors could benefit from it.

  23. Karla Lawrence Says:

    What a wonderful opportunity to share your books with my family and friends. Thanks, Kathleen!

  24. Amanda Ray Says:

    Congratulations on your 31st title!

  25. suekey12 Says:

    What a wonderful selection of books to be able to win. I would love to be the lucky person.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

  26. Laurie Hanley Says:

    Thank you for the opportunity!

  27. F. Louise Smith Says:

    Love your books, especially the Caroline ones!

  28. klgrl Says:

    Congratulation on your 31st book. What a wonderful prize to share.

  29. Tootie1 Says:

    We LOVE using your books to compliment the history that we study as we homeschool. When my children read your books and experience the time period we are studying first hand through beloved characters that they can relate to, it is a valuable experience that they won’t soon forget! THANK YOU for that!!!! … We would LOVE to be entered into your book contest! We LOVE books and just cannot get enough of them!!!!! 🙂 … THANK YOU for such a wonderful contest opportunity!!!!! 31 books! WOW!!!!!

  30. Rose Says:

    We love your books and cherish the time we met you at the American Girl store!!!

  31. Erianne Says:

    What a wonderful giveaway! Thank you!!

  32. Nancy Mensch Says:

    Thank you for such a wonderful author. My daughter and I would love such a collection!

  33. Lane Hill House Says:

    Hi Kathleen, Would love to win! Many, many years ago while with Volunteer Braillists next to the Midvale post office, I transcribed the original Kirsten books, and others, into braille. I worked with vision-impaired children at Hamilton Middle School. Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House lanehillhouse[at]centurylink[dot]net

  34. Kathleen W Says:

    Wow what a wonderful opportunity! Congratulations!!!! and Thanks!!!!

  35. sdorman2014 Says:

    Great gift! Good luck in the giveaway!

  36. Callie Says:

    That’s so exciting! Thanks for celebrating with us via a giveaway!
    Callie

  37. littlewidrick Says:

    Your creativity and generosity are truly impressive. Congratulations on book #31. My 8 year old daughter saves the Caroline books to read to me at night and I think I enjoy them as much as she does. Your creativity of “time travel” was very intriguing. I was also impressed that when I inquired about getting a signed copy of “Smuggler’s Secrets” I got an almost immediate response from ‘Mr. Ernst’. Thank you.

  38. Deb Says:

    In this weather, reading a great book would be nice.

  39. Olivia Frink Says:

    A gracious way to celebrate such an accomplishment! Thanks!
    Olivia Frink

  40. Megan Says:

    Wow! This is great! This would be a wonderful gift to spread the joy of your writing 🙂

  41. Sally Dahl Says:

    Thank you so much for the book giveaways, Kathleen! I loved Tradition of Deceit! I just had paczkis at the Polish Center in Franklin! Mmmmmmmm!

  42. holdenj Says:

    Congrats on the new release and thanks for the chance to win!

  43. Quinn Marx Says:

    Congrats to you! I love the Chloe series! My sister in law first got me interested by inviting me to her book club at the Prairie Cafe. You were so gracious up meet with us!

  44. Margaret Rutledge Says:

    My ancestress carried water to soldiers in the War of 1812. I’d love to win the books because I love Your books about Old World Wisconsin.

  45. D. Kester Says:

    I love your Chloe books and the ones in the American Girl series that I have read. So admire your energy and hard work and wish you every success. Keep the good stories coming!
    –D.

  46. patricia fremarek Says:

    Kathleen, So glad we were able to visit a bit at OWW in December.
    I really enjoyed Tradition of Deceit. The Polish Center of Wisconsin in Franklin will be offering a wycinanki workshop on Saturday April 16th, 2015. Thinking about taking it. Take care, Pat Fremarek

  47. Ruth Nelson-Lau Says:

    My day has not gone well. Winning these books would go a long way toward helping me forget the bad parts and give me a nice positive! Ruth

  48. Prentiss Garner Says:

    I would love to win the books.

Leave a Reply

