Coming Attractions – 2015

Happy New Year! I hope you have lots of good things on the horizon. Here are some things I’m looking forward to in 2015:

2015ComingAttractions400w

1.  New books! I have three titles being published this year.

First, due February 28, The Smuggler’s Secrets:  A Caroline Mystery from American Girl.

AG-SmugglersCover-FinalCover

The War of 1812 is still raging when Caroline goes to visit her cousin Lydia and Uncle Aaron’s farm deep in the woods. While there, she finds evidence that someone is smuggling precious supplies to the British. She can’t believe anyone would help the enemy during wartime! Even worse: could the traitor be her own uncle?

Writing this mystery let me explore some fascinating topics that didn’t fit into the original Caroline stories. I’ll have lots more to share about Caroline’s adventures here on Sites and Stories in the coming weeks, and on my website too.

Second, due in September, A Settler’s Year:  Pioneer Life through the Seasons, from the Wisconsin Historical Society Press. This book features lots of first-hand accounts from Wisconsin’s early Yankee and European settlers, and is illustrated by gorgeous photos taken by Loyd Heath at Old World Wisconsin. The combination is, I think, quite evocative.  This will be my first nonfiction title in over a decade!

And third, the 6th Chloe Ellefson mystery, Death on the Prairie, will be published by Midnight Ink in October. I haven’t quite finished that one, so—more later.

2.  Connecting with readers!

I love meeting readers in person, and am currently scheduling library visits and other events for the coming year. You can always see what’s going on by visiting the calendar page of my website.

I also have some new ideas about connecting with readers online this year, here on Sites and Stories and on my Facebook page.

All details will be shared in my quarterly newsletters. Not on my mailing list?  Sign up here.

And, if you haven’t visited my website lately, you’re missing lots of enhanced features to help readers explore the world behind every book.

3.  Thanking readers!

Tradition of Deceit:  A Chloe Ellefson Mystery, published last fall, was my 30th title. I was too busy to celebrate, and to thank readers for making that benchmark possible. Within the next week or so I’ll post details of a very special giveaway.

I’ll also be sharing more behind-the-scenes glimpses of the stories that inspired Tradition of Deceit here in the coming weeks and months.

Tradition Of Deceit Cover

Thanks for staying connected, and happy reading!

Tags: , , , ,

12 Responses to “Coming Attractions – 2015”

  1. Pamela Says:

    Kathleen —

    Happy 2015!

    What a​ full year you have ahead of you! You’re an inspiration.

    Best is all you do, Pam

  2. Kim Borkovec Says:

    Hi Kathleen. Can’t wait to see what you have in store!! My husband and I spend a lot of time in Door County, Rowleys Bay to be exact. My girlfriend and I have hiked Rock Island, so it’s really fun to read your Chloe Ellefson books and know exactly where she is. We’re from Illinois but my heart is in Door. Keep up the great writing. You’re an inspiration. Kim

  3. Barbara Says:

    Sounds like another but very good year for you.

  4. Kim Holder Says:

    Thank you for your wonderful books. Reading brings such joy to my life.

  5. Ruth Nelson-Lau Says:

    I hope we can connect with you again. Can’t wait for the next Chloe book!

  6. Melanie M Says:

    Excited about the new Chloe Ellefson book! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

