A Silver Celebration: 25 Books in 25 Weeks Giveaway!

This week includes a joyful event that marks a very special milestone for me — and for you, the announcement of twenty-five opportunities to win!

The event… the February 26th release of my newest mystery.

Traitor In The Shipyard Cover-Original72DPI

The milestone…  it will be my twenty-fifth published book.

My only nonfiction book focuses on Maryland civilians' experience during the Civil War.

The opportunities…  twenty-five book giveaways!

Light Keeper's Legacy by Kathleen Ernst

Each week for 25 weeks I’ll be giving away multiple, personalized, signed copies of one of my titles, including Chloe EllefsonCivil War, and American Girl books. That’s 25 opportunities for you to win one of my books!

Hearts of Stone by Kathleen Ernst

This “silver celebration” is in honor of all the wonderful readers who have read and recommended my books, attended my programs, and generously supported and encouraged me over the years. Thank you very, very much!

Danger at the Zoo was the first book I wrote about one of American Girl's Historical Characters.

The Fine Print:

The “25 Books In 25 Weeks Giveaway” starts one week from today – Sunday, March 3rd.

It will end the week of September 15th, 2013, skipping a few holiday/vacation weeks (Easter, Memorial, July 4th, Labor).

I will hold a giveaway for each one of my 25 published books, and give away a minimum of  100 books.  The books will be hardcover, or softcover if hardcover copies are not available.

Announcements will be posted here on Sites & Stories, and also on my Facebook Author page.  Each week’s giveaway will be announced on Sunday.  Entry comments can be posted from then until midnight of Wednesday of that week.  Winners will be announced the next day, Thursday, here on my blog and on my Facebook Author page.

One of my favorite books (of those I've written).

Eligibility:

Anyone is eligible to enter a giveaway for one of my books for young readers.  Only persons age 16 and older are eligible to receive one of my adult books.  Giveaway announcement posts will state whether that week’s book is for adults or young readers.

Retreat From Gettysburg by Kathleen Ernst

Entry Rules:

Each weekly giveaway must be entered separately.  Only one entry per person per weekly giveaway.  To enter, simply make a comment in response to that week’s giveaway announcement post either here on Sites & Stories, or on my Facebook Author page.  Note: By entering the giveaway drawing, you agree that if you receive a book, your name may be added to my email list.

Giveaway recipients must provide their name, and shipping and email addresses.  The book will be personalized to the recipient unless you ask that the book be personalized for another person (spouse, child, friend, etc.) and provide the name.  All expenses for the book and its shipping and handling will be paid by me.

The Runaway Friend by Kathleen Ernst

So – bookmark this page, or sign up to follow the blog.  Stop back every week for a new opportunity to win in my 25 Books in 25 Weeks giveaway!

Tags: , , , ,

29 Responses to “A Silver Celebration: 25 Books in 25 Weeks Giveaway!”

  1. Blake Says:

    Congrats Kathleen on your 25th books! This sounds like a wondeful contest! 🙂 Love all your books!

  2. caroleestbydagg Says:

    Congratulations, Kathleen – 25 is truly a milestone to celebrate!

  3. TraceyP Says:

    Both me and my seven year old daughter are big fans of your Caroline series; being Canadian, its also fun to to look at this time period from another perspective. 🙂

  4. Jane R Says:

    Wow! 25 books! Congratulations!! And what a wonderful way to celebrate your silver anniversary with all of your readers. Thank you!

  5. Sarah Sue Bird Says:

    Congratulations Kathleen – I know I must have bought some of your books for my two granddaughters! I need to read them myself, and “must” read your latest. Sue

  6. Cristel Gjerde Says:

    What a wonderful way to celebrate 25 years!

  7. Rev. Ann and Rev. Chrystal Says:

    What a wonderful celebration for a great writer! It is readers who will enjoy the benefit.

  8. Lane Hill House Says:

    Bookmarked! Would love the lighthouse book ~ Cana Island, across from Rock Island, holds special memories for me!
    Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House
    lanehillhouse[at]centurylink[dot]net

  9. Sue Says:

    A wonderful milestone, congrats!

  10. Jeffrey Hutchinson Says:

    Congratulations on your 25th book. Thanks for the opportunity to win a book.

  11. Vicki Auble-Simpson Says:

    Kathleen- Congratulations on number 25! What a fun way to celebrate by including your loyal readers in the celebration. Best wishes, and keep those books coming. We LOVE them!

  12. Julie Mann Says:

    Certainly enjoyed your talk and walk at Old World Wisconsin.

  13. Barb Says:

    So looking forward to your new book. Congatulations on reaching #25.

  14. Kathy Bergerson Hansen Says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait for the next Chloe Ellefson book. I made the picture of you & I at Old World into a bookmark for my granddaughter when I gave her the Kit book that you signed. She loved it and the book. Thanks!

  15. Judy Montgomery Says:

    25 books Kathleen, that is wonderful!! Congratulations!!! =)

  16. Pam MacArthur Says:

    Thanks for all the enjoyable hours of reading and for the opportunity to win one of your books.

  17. Marilyn Nelsen Says:

    Really looking forward to your next Chloe Ellefson mystery.
    I just finished the third book—loved them all!

  18. Shirley Leanna Says:

    Wow! 25 books, what a milestone. Congratulations. How nice of you to celebrate with all of your readers! Thanks.

  19. suekey12 Says:

    What a generous way to celebrate. Thank you so much for the contest.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

  20. julia pferdehirt Says:

    congratulations! books, blog, social media stuff going on….you’re practically in the 21st century! I’m so amazed every time you add another book to your collection. What a beautiful example of the writer’s life – yours! HUG Julia

  21. Hermione Says:

    I’m so excited, Kathleen! And congratulations on your achievement from both myself and my daughter. You are an outstanding author and very deserving of great accolades. I can’t wait until we’re having your 50th publication celebration. I’m certain it will come before we know it!

  22. Carol Shahriary Says:

    I loved the Chloe Ellefson books and am starting on the other series. You make history come alive! Congratulations on a wonderful milestone.

  23. nancyloswald Says:

    I’m a 10 and up kind of person. Loved Chloe Ellefson, but haven’t caught up with your young adult books. One way or the other I will! So proud of you for all of your books. Nancy

  24. Debby Rabe Says:

    Kathleen, I am looking forward to your visit to the Fox Cities Author”s Book series. I admire the way you get into the role of the charecter in your books. Congratulations on your success. They aren’t many role model writers for young girls.

  25. Cheryl Havrilka Says:

    What a wonderful way to celebrate 25 years!

Leave a Reply

