A Giveaway for Caroline Fans!

The publication date for Traitor in the Shipyard is February 26, but I’m giving away three hardcover copies this week! To enter the drawing, leave a comment here (or on my Facebook page) by Wednesday, Feb. 20.

Traitor in the Shipyard by Kathleen Ernst

Winners, announced on Thursday, will get their personalized copies on (or shortly after) the release date. Good luck!

Tags: ,

67 Responses to “A Giveaway for Caroline Fans!”

  1. caroleestbydagg Says:

    Kathleen, I’m impressed by how you make history fun by looking at events from the point of view of a child of the time.

  2. Kathleen White Says:

    Hi Kathleen, Looking forward to reading your new mystery as I very much enjoy the Caroline series. I would love to have the chance to win one! What an exciting time for you, enjoy your success!

  3. Kristin James Says:

    My daughter would LOVE a copy of your book. Now 13, she spent many years reading American Girl books! I absolutely love the historical accuracy and knowledge she gains from these great stories.

  4. Labyrinth-Living Says:

    I can’t wait to read it, Kathleen!

  5. kvmck Says:

    We’re very excited that a new Caroline book is coming out!! Thanks for writing it.

  6. Suzanne Bender Says:

    We (DD9 and I) LOVE your books!!! The Caroline series was amazing and we are very excited to read your new mystery!

  7. Pamela Says:

    You do a great job presenting history in a fun way. It’s what well written stories for young people should do & you are one of the best at this. Keep up the good work!

  8. Susan Apps Bodilly Says:

    Oh no! How can there be a traitor in Caroline’s family shipyard?? I love the use of that word in the title… I think it will encourage interesting discussion for readers young and old as this word may not be familiar to younger readers. I can’t wait to read it!

  9. angelique Says:

    Love the Caroline mysteries! They are inspiring and very recency. 😉 LOVE THIS!

  10. Mikaela Vall Says:

    I can’t wait to read it!!!

  11. Abbie R Says:

    I have permission from a parent and am entering!! This mystery looks AMAZING!!! I can’t wait to read it!!! Sadly my library probably won’t get for quite some years…. We don’t even have the complete Julie series….. But oh well maybe some day I can buy it!

  12. Amy Nicholas Says:

    Dear Kathleen,

    I love history, and I wish to enter the contest. I have permission, and I love all of the caroline books! I spend most of my time reading american girl books, and playing with them. Caroline is my favorite doll, and it would be really nice to win. Thank You!

    Yours Truly,

    Amy Nicholas from americangirlfriendsandfans.blogspot.com

  13. Amy Nicholas Says:

    I have read all your mysteries. Can’t wait to rean it!

  14. Autumn Johnson Says:

    I’ve been an AG fan since I was a little girl, and now with kids of my own, I’m eager to embrace the newest historical character, Caroline!

  15. Molly W. Says:

    Oh how exciting! Thanks for this chance to win! I just love Caroline’s time period!

  16. Karen Thurber Says:

    I once wanted to be a writer and discovered how hard it is! I admire your skill and persistence in bringing great books to publication readiness. I’d love to win an autographed copy. I think the American Girl focus on women and girls in history is truly wonderful. I wish such books had been available when I was a kid. Our history classes focused exclusively on the deeds of adult men in wars, world exploration, and government. I remember a blur of “killing and conquering” and developed a strong dislike of history that persisted for many years. I love the many forms that AG is now using, from the royal diaries to the mysteries and more.
    Thanks for all your contributions to sharing history with girls!

    Karen

  17. Bridget Says:

    Dear Kathleen,
    Caroline is such a wonderful character and my niece absolutely loves her! She is an avid reader and has spent many hours in the library reading American Girl books. Caroline has become her favorite of them all. Owning a personalized copy of ‘Traitor in the Shipyard’ would mean the world to her. Nothing better than a good book!

  18. Kelley Says:

    I would LOVE to enter! I can’t wait to read this book!

  19. Gracie Says:

    I would like to enter please!! Thank you! ❤

  20. Jennifer Lachman Says:

    I can’t even tell you how much my daughter would love to win this book. Thanks so much for giving us a chance.

  21. Lydia Says:

    I LOVE your Caroline books, including her first one. I think that’s my favorite book in your series of the Caroline books because it’s so touching.

  22. Mari Anderson Says:

    I have permission. I love Caroline’s books.They are very fun to read. I hope I win! Yay! So happy!

  23. naopll10Naomi Says:

    Kathleen, I would love to enter this giveaway, and I love the style of dress Caroline wears, as I do wear dresses like this myself.

  24. katie4rain Says:

    I love the Caroline series so much! they are my favorite american girl series. I liked the books so much I got the doll. My Caroline says hi! Please enter me 🙂

  25. Miranda W Says:

    Hi Kathleen!
    I love the Caroline books! I think it is great that she sews(I like to sew, too). I loved reading the books with my Caroline doll. 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!
    Miranda

  26. Hannah Wright Says:

    Love this!

  27. Carter A. Says:

    Hi. I want to enter this. I haven’t read any of the Caroline books. (sadly :(, but love all the AG mysteries. Looks exciting!!!

  28. Sierra Says:

    Please enter me in your contest! I LOVE the Caroline books, and I LOVE mysteries! Perfect book for me!

  29. Sierra Says:

    Ps. I have parents permission!

  30. Kayla Says:

    Looking forward to reading it !! I LOVE!! American girl mysteries they are so full of suspense!!

  31. Kristina Says:

    Hello Ms. Ernst,

    Thank you so much for your dedicated research on the War of 1812 for this series. I have learned many new facts. I am looking forward to reading more of your historical fiction.

  32. Ashley Says:

    Caroline’s stories are so unique! This mystery looks so intriguing, I want to read it so bad!

  33. Janet A. Says:

    My daughters love American Girl. Hope to win this for them!

  34. Pearl A Says:

    Would LOVE to win this for my daughter who is 11 and is VERY much into American Girl Dolls and she LOVES to read!! She is in the running to be the top reader in her whole school for this six weeks. Would love to give this to her for her reward!

  35. Jenny Says:

    I would love to enter! The caroline books are amazing I love to read them!

  36. Selma Matiashowski Says:

    I really like some of your other books. I love Meet Caroline.

  37. Barbara Campbell Says:

    My daughter is looking forward to this book. She can’t wait to read it.

  38. Jan Brady Says:

    I would really love to win a copy of the new mystery! I love Caroline’s books and all of the AG Historical Character Mysteries. I also love the History Mysteries.

  39. Cindy Says:

    Cool! I love the other Caroline books and I can’t wait to read this one.

  40. Grace Says:

    I would Love to win this!!! I am such a big fan of Caroline!!! Yay!

  41. Jill Kratcha Says:

    Hi Kathleen! I just love the Caroline series. I would love to win your giveaway.

  42. Diane Smith Says:

    I can’t wait to read it!

  43. Liz Says:

    I can’t wait to read this, it looks amazing! Thanks for the chance to win and for being such an inspiration. I love your books! 🙂

    ~Liz~

  44. Jess Says:

    Hi! 🙂 I’d like to enter! It looks like a good book!

  45. Avery Says:

    I am a big fan of american girl and american girl books:) This one looks great and I can’t wait to read it:)

  46. Maddie Says:

    Wow! I am so happy that Caroline has a mystery! Congrats on a new book, your a great author! Hope I win 🙂 🙂

  47. Paris Says:

    I would love this book I love caroline I think she has a great personality because you make her fun and awesome!:)
    This would be one of the last books I need for her collection I would really want to win thanks

  48. Pete Says:

    I would like to win this book for my granddaughter. Sailing and fishing are two of our favorite things to do.

  49. Lindsey Z. Says:

    Can’t wait to read it! =D

  50. Susan Says:

    I just love the Caroline stories! She’s so adventurous and brave.

  51. Doris Says:

    What a great title! can’t wait to read it! Thanks for the giveaway!!

  52. Nicole Vosburgh Says:

    My little sister would love this! Thank you for the chance 🙂

  53. Donna Says:

    My daughter can’t wait for Caroline’s mysteries to come out.

  54. Amy Says:

    I really Want to win this

  55. Amy Says:

    I love american girl mystery books!
    I am a book worm!

  56. Amy Says:

    Please let this be the winning comment ~smile~

  57. Amy Says:

    I have caroline! I really want this book I am a book worm and I love american girl books!

  58. Amy Says:

    love this book

  59. Lauren Abbott Says:

    I love Caroline Abbott, and my last name is Abbott!!

  60. Tish Says:

    Hi it is very nice of you to hold this giveaway . I would love love love to enter 😉

  61. Amy Says:

    O really want this book I love caroline ! I have her!

  62. Amy Says:

    can I win?

  63. Amy Lane Says:

    thanks I would love to win!

  64. Amy Lane Says:

    I would love this book!

  65. Lisa Says:

    My daughter is an avid reader and reads each night before bed. This would be a wonderful surprize for her. Thank you for holding this giveaway – you are very thoughtful 🙂

  66. Cailyn Will Says:

    I love the other Caroline books

Leave a Reply

