Fall Calendar Set!

I’ve got a lot of events scheduled for this fall—and you’re invited!

For American Girl fans:  My six books about Caroline Abbott will be available on September 4. I’ll introduce Caroline on Wed., September 5, at the Barnes & Noble West Towne in Madison, WI, at 6 PM.

I just got my shipment. Soon bookstores will too!

I’ll also be visiting Bloomington, MN; Harpers Ferry, WV; Ellicott City, MD; Washington, DC; McLean, VA; Boston, MA; Chicago, IL; Overland Park, KS; Middleton & Kiel, WI; Dallas, TX; and Seattle, WA.

For Civil War buffs:  This month I’ll be honoring the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Antietam by speaking at Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry National Historical Park.

My only nonfiction book focuses on Maryland civilians’ experience during the Civil War.

And for Chloe Ellefson fans:  The next installment, The Light Keeper’s Legacy, will be available soon.  I’ve got special launch events planned for Washington Island, Eagle, and Madison, WI.

The third Chloe book is set in Door County, WI.

You’ll find all the details on my website’s CALENDAR page.  A nifty feature will let you sort events by type, if you wish.

Nothing is better than having the opportunity to connect in person with readers. You make it possible for me to do what I love—and I’m grateful! I hope to meet many of you this autumn.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Fall Calendar Set!”

  1. Diana Says:

    Hi Kathleen, I have been following your blog since I found out you wrote the Caroline books. I was able to get an early release and the first book is fantastic, I can not wait to read the rest of the stories. I was wondering if you will be coming to the Atlanta, Georgia area to promote your books either at a book store or at the American Girl store. I would love to attend. Thank you

    • Kathleen Ernst Says:

      Hi Diana! So glad you enjoyed Meet Caroline. At this time I don’t have a trip to Atlanta on the schedule, but I do hope to get there one day! Since American Girl has opened more stores, it wasn’t possible to fit them all in during the fall tour. If you’d like to sign up for my email list, you’ll get an invitation if I schedule an event for your area.

  2. Arletta Dawdy's Blog Says:

    Okay, I get it! I have to move east or to Seattle if I am to see you again! What a wonderful tour you have planned. I hope you get lots of free time to sightsee as well as great sales..
    I look forward to another Chloe mystery and think it’s getting close to time to introduce my six year old granddaughter to Caroline & friends.

Leave a Reply

