The Heirloom Murders – coming soon!

Living history can be murder!

Book 2 in the Chloe Ellefson mystery series, The Heirloom Murders, is off to the printer.  Two months to launch date!  Here’s the scoop:

“Working for Old World Wisconsin, Chloe Ellefson delights in losing herself in antiques and folk traditions—and forgetting her messy love life. Then the outdoor ethnic museum becomes a murder scene. Does the missing Eagle diamond, a legendary gemstone unearthed in 1876, have anything to do with it? Could Simon Sabatola, a rich AgriFutures executive who possibly drove his wife to suicide, be responsible? Chloe learns that some things never change in this compelling mystery of old fashioned greed, Swiss green cheese, and a nearly extinct heirloom flower.”

Publishers Weekly says “Entertaining…  Greed, passion, skill, and luck all figure in this surprise-filled outing.”

The book is available for pre-order now. Publishers love pre-orders.  They send good signals about upcoming releases.

I like to make my publishers happy.  And I like to make readers happy.  I’m grateful to both parties—I wouldn’t have a career without them!

So here’s the deal:  Anyone who lets me know that they have ordered a copy of The Heirloom Murders will be eligible for a prize.  I’ll draw three winners on August 15th.  Winners will get their choice of:

1. A copy of Putting Down Roots:  Gardening Insights from Wisconsin’s Early Settlers, by Marcia C. Carmichael (Wisconsin Historical Society Press, 2011)

2. A gift certificate for heirloom seeds from Seed Savers Exchange

3. A gift certificate from the bookstore of your choice

And everyone who orders will get my undying gratitude.

It’s easy to order now.  You can go to your favorite local bookstore and make the request. They’ll put the order in and let you know as soon as the book is available.

Or, you can visit an online source such as Amazon or http://www.BN.com (the Barnes & Noble site) and order.  Either way, you’ll be sure to get a copy when it’s hot off the press.

You can let me know by leaving a comment here, or via email <k.ernst@kathleenernst.com>, or on my Facebook page, http://www.facebook.com/kathleenernst.author

Many thanks!

Tags:

7 Responses to “The Heirloom Murders – coming soon!”

  1. cinda-cite Says:

    how do we pre-order?

  2. cinda-cite Says:

    thanks! i just put the book on pre-order through my local indie in the village. (we never [almost] have murders here.) 🙂

  3. Pam De Voe Says:

    Yeah! I know you have an expectant audience!

  4. emilie anderson Says:

    Just pre-ordered! So excited!! (for you and for me. 🙂 )

  5. Jane Kirkpatrick Says:

    Congrats on what sounds like another great book! You amaze me! I’ll preorder too!

  6. Kathleen Ernst Says:

    Thanks! I’m excited about this book, and I appreciate the warm wishes.

Leave a Reply

